Reviews

You will find many more independent reviews on Best of Bath, our Facebook page and our Google Review page

Testimonial via our website in January 2019:

“I can’t speak highly enough of all the staff at Artizan. Today I entered the salon with my hair looking badly in need of some attention after Christmas and left feeling on top of the world! I’ve now had several perms, numerous colours and many cuts. All have been excellent. Many thanks to Sarah today for transforming me and to Beth for the hand massage.”

Linda

Testimonial via our website in January 2019:

“After looking for a hairdresser for 2 years in Bath who can cut curly hair I finally found Milo !! He is a professional amazing personality and very attentive to every detail. Thanks, Millo for my amazing cut and I have had lots of compliments … I will be back for colour soon.”

Isser

Testimonial via our website in February 2019:

“A huge thank you to Jodie for my luxury blow-dry last week for a family wedding. She created amazing curls which last not only all day at the wedding but all weekend too! Fantastic service as usual Artizan. Thank you, Jodie!”

Kate

Testimonial via our website in July 2018:

“I have been coming to Artizan for 16 years now and have always had great cuts from Matt. Now I have discovered the talents of Ben as well, and his skills with colour are second to none. I had balayage this week with him and I am so so pleased; he listens to you, takes his time and engages you in the process. His knowledge and skill are brilliant. My hair looks amazing. Thank you, Ben!”

Kate

Testimonial via our website in July 2018:

“ This was my first visit to Artizan and can honestly say I am converted and won’t be going anywhere else other than here for my future hair needs. I fancied a change but am really nervous about people touching my hair as I have had pat disasters. Jodie welcomed me and put me at ease with her great knowledge and honest advice. I went with extensions and from start to finish, the experience was brilliant from the products used on my hair to the to the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Jodie, I’ve already had plenty of compliments on it!”

Lauren

Testimonial via our website in May 2018:

“ A visit to Bath and a last minute appointment with Stevie was so worth the visit! I get anxious about having my hair cut and Stevie had a job on her hands but she dealt with me so well. From the second I stepped into the salon, I was welcomed by smiley, happy hairdressers. Stevie asked what I wanted and offered her advice which was appreciated. She has done such a great job on my hair and I’m so grateful. If I return to Bath, I will 100% come back to this salon. Stevie, thank you so much for my new fresh hair.”

Kate

Testimonial via our website in October 2017:

“I loved my visit to Artizan today. Thank you so much, Matt, for a lovely haircut. It was a pleasure to meet such a genuine and friendly person like you. The whole experience with amazing oil massage and calming tea were spot on. All the best to you and all your team ;-)”

Aga

Testimonial via our website in July 2017:

“Having recently moved to Bath I was struggling with my long curly unruly hair. Until I went to see Pete at Artizan. Came out with a wonderful style that both meets my professional persona and bohemian no-fuss lifestyle. My 10-year-old daughter is also super pleased with her retro curly style. Million thanks will see you soon.”

Dr Jackie

Testimonial via our website in October 2017:

“Visiting Artizan on Saturday was such a positive experience. When I arrived my hair was totally out of condition as I had just let it grow, having totally lost faith in my previous stylist. The whole team were friendly and welcoming, even though my appointment was at the end of a very busy Saturday afternoon. They must have been shattered but it did not show at all. Matt understood exactly what I needed to still be able to tie my long hair away for working in professional kitchens but still enjoy it down too. I am thrilled with my new hairstyle and cannot wait to return to the salon, which will be well worth the three hour round trip just for such great care. Thank you so much, Matt.”

Lisa

Why us?

Artizan has been established for over 20 years, delivering innovative hairdressing and happy customer relationships. We have thousands of happy customers. Read some of our online reviews here. We offer you an exclusively Aveda hairdressing experience in our sumptuous Georgian hair salon in Bath. Our salon’s interior is designed to reflect its Georgian glory but with a contemporary twist. Take a tour using our Google 360 app below. The atmosphere is calm, friendly and professional. From a warm greeting with award-winning coffee, to the final finished result, we focus on you being relaxed and pampered. Come in for a free hair consultation any time and see for yourself. Call 01225 447087 or email reception@artizanbath.co.uk
 

Follow Our Instagram